top of page
  • Kelly Kiernan

Final project

I didnt want to fully copy the jackson pollack splatter idea, but I really like it and want to maybe do a painting idea. I have a second idea thats a little clearer though.


I was thinking of doing a magic 8 ball style fortune. I think I want to use the microbit to use a shake function and make it look like a little magic 8 ball, and then on the computer screen having a fortune. I would want the microbit to have little animation to it, but the screen to show through the mini 8 ball and say things like “...” or “:-(“ for a sad/bad fortune and “:-)” for a happy good one, very simple. On the computer screen it would be more specific



I would like on the computer screen to make a little “calculating” animation during the microbit’s “...” that would happen after shaking the microbit. I would have to figure out how to make the program choose a random series of fortunes and create different pictures for each. I had thought of just a bouncing ball that says the fortune inside with a different color background per fortune, but i’m unsure how doable all this is.



Please advise!!! I’m trying to be cute and creative and I like the fortune idea, but I’d need some help.


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Coding for final

let font, fontsize = 40; let fortune = [15]; //this is the ballspeed for every variable var xSpeed = 5; var xE = 1000; var yE = 800; var xS = 960; var yS = 760; var pickedFortune; var beginning = true

Final coding

Examples of questions to ask a magic 8 ball Questions from an Aspiring Artist going through Tutorials 1.  Will my Tutorials grade reflect the amount of work that I have put in? 2.  Will I have an exhi

Interactive drawing

So my code uses a black outlined green circle to create drawings. If i hit up, it gets larger, down arrow, smaller. We have also manipulated colors. Left areow makes it orange, “r“ makes it red. va

bottom of page